AS Team Announcements

Touch Football Australia (TFA) and Māori Touch New Zealand (MTNZ) are pleased to announce the Indigenous and Māori Touch Football teams that have been selected to compete in the 2024 NRL All Stars.

The annual NRL All Stars fixture returns to Townsville’s Queensland Country Bank Stadium on Friday, February 16 showcasing the best Indigenous and Māori talent in Touch Football, NRLW, and NRL matches in an action-packed triple-header.

Both Touch Football teams boast significant talent which will no doubt produce another enthralling contest, after last year’s fixture resulted in a 10-all draw.

For the Indigenous All Stars, Zali Chippendale and Riley Jones will make their debuts while Jarrad Rotumah will make his eighth consecutive appearance since the concept’s inception. Rebecca Mi Mi will also be looking to etch her name in history aiming for her third consecutive Bo de la Cruz medal.

Reigning Shane Frederiksen medallist Takoha Ropati returns for the Māori side which also includes brother Tama Toa Ropati as one of three debutants – while Kingston Lamberg will make his fifth consecutive All Stars appearance for the Māori side.

The All Stars experience is an opportunity for both Indigenous and Māori teams to participate in a week-long celebration of culture, community engagement, education, and cultural activities.

Tickets for the 2024 NRL All Stars are available via Ticketmaster. Click here to purchase.

Congratulations to all players, coaches, and referees selected:


Indigenous All Stars

Jaymon Bob (Ghungalu)

Jardel Bob (Ghungalu)

Zali Chippendale* (Torres Strait Islander)

Shameus Edwards (Birri-Gubba)

Taimana Elers (Worimi & Awabakal)

Rhani Hagan (Kulilli & Nunukul)

Keeron Hughes (Gurindji & Miriwoong)

Riley Jones* (Wonnarua)

Andi Law (Worimi)

Rebecca Mi Mi (Waka Waka)

Jarrad Rotumah (Bundjalung)

Keely Silva (Gamilaraay & Dungutti)


Indigenous All Stars Coaches

Karley Banks (Gamilaraay)

Melissa Mitchell (Bundjalung & Gamilaraay)


Māori All Stars

Hinerangi Andreassend (Ngāpuhi)

Pihuka Berryman-Duff* (Tainui)

Tiwi Davies (Ngāi Tūhoe)

Chylo Flavell (Te Arawa, Ngāti Tūwharetoa, Ngāi Tūhoe)

Kingston Lamberg (Ngāi Tahu)

Tyla Love-Hepi (Ngāti Tūwharetoa)

Deena-Ranginui Puketapu (Ngāti Porou, Ngāti Kahungunu)

Potene Rolls-Paewai* (Ngāti Kauwhata, Te Arawa)

Takoha Ropati (Ngāti Hine, Ngāti Ranginui)

Tama Toa Ropati* (Ngāti Hine, Ngāti Ranginui)

Marama Thomas (Ngāti Tūwharetoa)

Sharni Leigh Vilila (Ngāti Kahungunu, Ngāpuhi)


Māori All Stars Coaches

Mita Graham (Waikato, Ngāti Wairere)

Te Aroha Paki (Waikato, Ngāti Mahuta)



Zoe Genrich

John Hamstra

Micheal Littlefield


*Denotes debutant



Principal Partner

Major Partners

Official Partners

Government Partners