Copy Of Website Headernews Article Header (5) (1)

Sunday 10th of December, 78 teams converge on Deakin Playing Fields, competing for the 2023 Capital Territory Cup.


14 affiliate bodies from across greater NSW and the ACT were represented strongly by the 78 nominated teams and close to 1000 athletes across all ten divisions.


20231210 DSC 2541


Some exceptional displays of athleticism and fierce competition during the round games saw a tight tussle for finals berths.


Griffith proving to be a dominant force in the U10, taking honours in both boys and girls divisions, whilst Wagga were crowned champions in 12s Boys and Girls, whilst also taking out the 14 Girls and 16 Girls divisions.


Wollongong demonstrated some class football throughout the tournament to take out the 14 Boys division, with the 16 Boys and 18 Boys and Girls Divisions being swept by our own Canberra Brindies and City Magic teams.

A very special thank you must be extended to the Canberra Raiders organisation, who kindly donated a 2024 season membership to the Player of the Match in each of our Grand Finals.


20231210 DSC 2044


TFACT would also like to thank the referees contingent along with our ground and canteen staff. The success of the tournament is a testament to you all.



2023 Capital Territory Cup Champions


10 Girls - Griffith Blue

10 Boys - Griffith Blue

12 Girls - Wagga Blue

12 Boys - Wagga Blue

14 Girls - Wagga Blue

14 Boys - Wollongong Devils

16 Girls - Wagga Vipers

16 Boys - Canberra City Magic

18 Girls - Canberra Brindies

18 Boys - Canberra City Magic



Principal Partner

Major Partners

Official Partners

Government Partners