NT Titles Wrap Up Article

Over the May long weekend, we held the Northern Territory Titles, which saw 25 teams compete across 4 divisions.


TFNT would like to thank everyone for there efforts to make it a great successful weekend of Touch Football!


Men’s Open

Darwin Crocs 4 defeated by Alice Springs 8


Player of the Final

Jack Caspani (Alice Springs)


Grand Final Referees

Darcy Lawrence, Jordan Randle & Lee Rossow

Final Standings

  1. Alice Springs
  2. Darwin Crocs
  3. Inferno Magpies
  4. TERF
  5. Gove Touch


Women’s Open

Katherine 5 defeated by Titans 6

Player of the Final

Deanna Peckham (Katherine)

Grand Final Referees

Lachlan Smith, Darren Quinlan & Namu Parata

Final Standings

  1. Titans
  2. Katherine
  3. Alice Springs
  4. Top End Green
  5. Top End Blue
  6. Inferno Magpies
  7. Gove Touch


U18’s Mixed

Katherine 6 defeated by Gove Touch 7

Player of the Final

Jed Atkinson (Gove Touch)

Grand Final Referees

Jordan McDonald, Grant Flanigan & Nick O’Connor

Final Standings

  1. Gove Touch
  2. Katherine
  3. Alice Springs
  4. Inferno Magpies
  5. Top End Green


Senior Mixed

Darwin Crocs 3 defeated by Inferno Magpies 10

Player of the Final

Terence Kong (Inferno Magpies)

Grand Final Referees

Danny Dong, Lachlan Campbell, Wayne Lo


Final Standings

  1. Inferno Magpies
  2. Darwin Crocs
  3. Sharkies
  4. DMKM Palmerston Magpies
  5. Katherine
  6. Midgies
  7. TERF
  8. Croakers


Bubbles Peckham Memorial Trophy

Natalie Pangquee (Gove Touch) – collected by Jack Pitkin

Barry Hounslow Memorial Trophy Most Outstanding Player

Brodie Morcom (Inferno Magpies)

Referee of the Tournament

George Edols

Referee Upgrades

Sean Robson – Level 2 Open

Wayne Lo – Level 4 Senior


Principal Partner

Major Partners

Official Partners

Government Partners