Touch Football Day Four JO 3821

The 26th Inferno National Touch League is finally ready to tap-off today after a two month delay.

127 teams from across the country will compete, all vying to be crowned National Champions in Coffs Harbour.

Due to disruptions caused by the pandemic, Touch Football Australia (TFA) has expanded the 2022 tournament, with 17 divisions on offer including a 20s division.

The biggest story coming into the tournament however is what impact will the delay have on teams and the tournament favourites.

After the Sharks made history in 2021 winning all three opens divisions for the first time in the events history, fans will be wondering whether they can successfully defend their titles, creating a further dynasty.

Touch Football Day Four Jo 3370
© The South Queensland Sharks Opens' Teams Celebrating Their Historic Campaign (2021 NTL)

It won't be easy however, with teams from the Hunter Western Hornets, Sydney Scorpions, and Southern Rebels all looking to make a statement and challenge for national supremacy. 

The amended schedule also provides a chance for potential underdogs to emerge, as the Sunshine Coast Pineapples, Brisbane City Cobras, and South West Queensland Swans will all be looking to impress. 

Who will win? Only time will tell.

Make sure to watch the event Live and Free via Kayo Sports.

Keep up to date with all the results via Fixtures/Results Lists

Event Details
2022 Inferno National Touch League
Where: C.ex Coffs International Stadium
When: 4th - 7th May
Watch: Kayo Sports

International viewers can watch via live stream on Touch Football Australia's Facebook

Principal Partner

Major Partners

Official Partners

Government Partners