Website Darwin Touch Wrap Up

The Darwin Touch season came to an end on Monday 13 & Wednesday 15 December with a total of 15 Grand finals being played across the 2 nights. It was a great week for some top-quality touch. A big congratulations to all the teams for the season & very special thank you to our Referee's without them we don't have this great game. We also reintroduced our Darwin junior competition which had a total of 7 teams taking part in training sessions then playing their match for 11 weeks.

This season saw a total of 90 teams across 16 divisions (14 Men’s, 17 Women’s, 46 Mixed, 6 O35 Men’s & 7 Junior’s)


Here’s all the results & awards from the Grand Finals


Men’s Division One

Darwin Crocs 6 defeated by Northern Sharks 7

Player of Final & Norm Cramp Award (Best & Fairest)

Caleb Smith (Northern Sharks)

Phillip Verrall U21 Men’s Award

Shoshone Thompson (Northern Sharks)

Joe Bonson Leading Try Scorer Award

Thomas Edgword (Inferno Magpies Purple)


Women’s Division One

Honkers 0 Defeated by Titans 4

Player of Final

Desley Motlop (Titans)

Pacita Bonson Award (Best & Fairest)

Bronty Hull (Honkers) – no photo available

Kim Bond U21 Women’s Award

Makenzy Smith (Titans)

Desley Motlop Leading Try Scorer Award

Kristen Scott (Titans) – no photo available


Mixed Division One

Sharkies 3 defeated by Inferno Magpies Purple 5

Player of Final

Caleb Smith (Inferno Magpies Purple)

Dicky Whyte Award (Best & Fairest)

Darren Caulton (Stingrays) – no photo available

Michael Fleming Leading Try Scorer Award

Robert Bloor (Inferno Magpies Purple)



O35 Men’s

Maddogs 2 defeated by Young Guns 8

Player of Final

Brendon Sherratt (Young Guns)

Best & Fairest

Xavier Espiau (Humpty doo)




Men’s Division Two

Kings 3 defeated by TERF 6

Player of Final

Jayden Mick (TERF)

Best & Fairest

Rakesh Adari (Kings) – no photo available


Women’s Division Two

Divas 4 defeated by Cougars 8

Player of Final

Maddison Ludwig (Cougars)

Best & Fairest

Elsie Harden (Inferno Magpies Pink) – no photo available


Mixed Division Two

Inferno Magpies Pink 5 defeated by Kings & Queens 6

Player of Final + Best & Fairest

Kenny O’Connor (Kings & Queens)



Men’s Division Three

Able Insurance Cougars 8 defeated by Midgies Blue 9

Player of Final

Christopher McEvoy (Midgies Blue)

Best & Fairest

Beau Skinner (Bronalds) – no photo available


Women’s Division Three

Mixed Up Murri’s 3 defeated by Hornets 4

Player of Final

Jaylene Bonson-Constantine (Hornets)

Best & Fairest

Janna Ransome (Mixed Up Murri's) - collected by teammate 



Mixed Division Three

RAPTORZ 3 defeated by Mixed Up Murri’s 5

Player of Final

Jayden Mick (Mixed Up Murri’s)

Best & Fairest

Samuel Pearson (RAPTORZ) – collected by team captain


Women’s Division Four

Frillies 5 defeated by AGEDS 10

Player of Final

Brielle Felton (AGEDS)

Best & Fairest

Alexandra Fulton (Midgies Blue) – collected by team captain



Mixed Division Four

Do Something Get Off 7 defeated by Inferno Magpies Black 9

Player of Final

Laura Fletcher (Inferno Magpies Black)

Best & Fairest

Travis Bradley (Palmerston Raiders) – collected by team captain

Mixed Division Five

Misfits 7 defeated by Midgies Blue 8

Player of Final

Zac Hartley (Midgies Blue) – no photo available

Best & Fairest

Riley Cooper (Good Times) – no photo available


Mixed Division Six

A Touch of Class 5 defeated by Midgies Green 6

Player of Final

Julius Appo (Midgies Green)

Best & Fairest

Beau Skinner (Mustangs) – no photo available


Mixed Division Seven

Cyan Print Snakes 5 defeated by Night Shifters 7

Player of Final

Evan Needham (Cyan Print Snakes)

Best & Fairest

Daniel Blair (Goal Diggers) – no photo available


Thank you everyone for joining us this season & hope to see you all again next year.


Registrations are now open for Darwin Season 1 2022 click here or contact the team for more information.

Principal Partner

Major Partners

Official Partners

Government Partners