Heroddnrltf V1

Touch Football Australia (TFA) held its Annual General Meeting (AGM) for 2020/21 reporting period on Saturday 20th November 2021, and despite another year of COVID-19 disruptions, reported an operating surplus of $829,911 to the membership.

The meeting heard that the surplus result was achieved through robust financial management principles, Government support, a better than anticipated return to community participation, and strong commercial performance.

TFA Chair Anita Hagarty thanked all touch football members, volunteers and key stakeholders recognising New South Wales Touch Association, Queensland Touch Football and State and Territory Advisory Committees for their cooperation and commitment to delivering the sport during a challenging and uncertain environment.

The meeting also farewelled long serving Director, Barry McNamara, who announced that he would be standing down from his position.

Hagarty paid tribute to the outgoing McNamara noting his valuable contribution will be missed and his shoes hard to fill.

“Barry was not only a wonderful board member, but he is also a wonderful person. He has made so many significant contributions to the sport over the years with a genuine care for those he come across and represented”.

“Barry will be truly missed by myself and the rest of the Board.”

McNamara’s departure ensured at least one new Director would be added with former Manly Touch Vice President and NSWTA Director, Stuart Geros, elected to the Board for the first time. Geros was elected alongside the incumbent Erin Taylor who was successful in seeking election for her second term.

“Erin and Stuart bring significant, and importantly, a diverse set of skills to the TFA Board. They both share a passion for the sport and a deep connection to the touch football community which we feel is important. I am looking forward to working with them alongside the rest of the TFA Board” said Hagarty.

Erin and Stuart join Anita Hagarty, Neil Collins, Kel Lockyer, Andrew Hill and Cassandra Lawry as TFA Directors.



Principal Partner

Major Partners

Official Partners

Government Partners