IMG 3828 (2)

The 2020 Referee Awards Dinner were held on Saturday 31st July at the picturesque East Fremantle Yacht Club overlooking the Swan River. There were more than 70 guests in attendance and the night was MC'd by Brian Blechynden.


Congratulations to all the worthy winners and well done to the organising committee for putting on another great night. 


2020 Referee Award Winners


Male Referee of the Year

  • Rob McKay


Female Referee of the Year

  • Alison Watters


Senior Male Referee of the Year

  • Paul Richardson


Senior Female Referee of the Year

  • Breanne Burton


Regional Referee of the Year

  • Paul du Plessis


Developing Referee of the Year

  • Scott Hollins


Youth Referee of the Year

  • James Knowlson


Referee Coach of the Year

  • John Bedford


Referee Club Person of the Year

  • Justin Melling


Referees Referee of the Year

  • Nicole West


Garry Cullen Award

  • Alison Watters


A special mention of our first group of RADAR (Recruitment and Development of Aspiring Referees) Graduates: 

Megan Lane    Josh Brown    James Knowlson   Justin Melling 

Matt Cooper    Scott Hollins   Kai Mancini          Chris Short 




Principal Partner

Major Partners

Official Partners

Government Partners