IMG 4121

The North-West Carnival was held on the 5th and 6th June at the Clem Thompson Memorial Ovals in Western Australia. With 10 teams featuring from Broome, Exmouth, Geraldton, Hedland, Karratha, Newman, Paraburdoo and Tom Price Touch Associations. See below for the results and award winners. 


Grand Final

Karratha Blue 8 defeated Karratha Gold 6 (Drop-off 6 all fulltime)

MVP’s of Grand Final

Female – Tui Magner (Karratha Gold)

Male – John Chambers (Karratha Blue)

Referees for Grand Final

Rob McKay (Perth), Nicole Alexander (Perth), Chris Channing (Broome)

Referee of the Carnival – Chris Channing (Broome)

Referee Upgrades – Level 1 to 2 – David Goodwin (Broome), Michael Turrill (Tom Price), Calvin Thomson (Paraburdoo). Level 2 to 3 – Arthur Ramierez (Karratha), Lauren Norris (Geraldton).


Semi-Final #1 – Karratha Blue 9 d Geraldton 5

Semi-Final #2 – Karratha Gold 9 d Hedland 4

Play-off 5th Pool A v 5th Pool B

Newman 4 defeated Paraburdoo 3


Top Try Scorers

Male – Manunui Tito (Karratha Gold)

Female – TBA

ALL STARS TEAM (voted by players each game)

Female – Amelia Baronas (Exmouth)

Male – Ricky Tuaineiti (Karratha Blue)

Female – Hayley McIlroy (Paraburdoo)

Male – Manunui Tito (Karratha Gold)

Female – Jessica Blackman (Newman)

Male – Rhys Cooyou (Tom Price)

Principal Partner

Major Partners

Official Partners

Government Partners