Untitled Design (9)

Touch Football ACT are excited to announce that Vawdon Cup will be going ahead in 2020 and Deakin Thunder are entering a Women’s Open side. If you are interested in playing please see the information below.

Vawdon Cup this year will be very slightly different to 2019. Please make sure you read the attached COVID addendum before proceeding with your expression of interest.

Vawdon Cup COVID-19 Addendum:

https://www.nswtouch.com.au/wp-content/uploads/2020/07/2020-Vawdon-Cup-COVID-19-Addendum-to-Condition-of-Entry-28.7.20.docx.pdf

Please see below for Vawdon Cup dates:

DATE

ROUND

NOTES

Friday 18 September

1

 

Friday 25 September

2

 

Friday 2 October

3

 

Friday 9 October

4

 

Sunday 11 October

5/6

 

Friday 16 October

7

 

Friday 23 October

 

Washout Round Backup Date

Sunday 25 October

8/9

 

Friday 30 October

Semi Finals

 

Friday 6 November

Prelim Finals

 

Sunday 8 November

Grand Final

 

Team officials will organise travel/accommodation for the team. In previous years the team travels via bus and this will hopefully be the same for 2020.

Please also note that from 2020 onwards, the affiliate import rule will come into effect for both Deakin Thunder and City Magic affiliates. If you have previously played for Deakin Thunder or would like to, if you then wish to play for City Magic at any future NSW events it will incur a points penalty to the Magic affiliate. Please keep this in mind when making your decision.

Expressions of interest will close Tuesday 11th August.

To nominate your expression of interest, please fill out our quick survey:

https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/VawdonCupEOI

Major Partners

Official Partners

Government Partners