The 2019 National Youth Championships (NYC) is being held alongside the 2019 National Schools Cup (NSC) at Sunshine Coast Stadium, Bokarina, Queensland.

Both events will commence on Wednesday 18th September, with NSC Grand Finals taking place on Friday 20th September and NYC Finals day on Saturday 21st September.

Find out more about NYC Conditions of Entry here: 2019 NYC Conditions of Entry

Find out more about NYC & NSC Team Nomination Information here: 2019 NYC & NSC Team Nominations

Find out more about what to do and where to stay on the Naturally Refreshing Sunshine Coast: What, When and Where on the Sunshine Coast

Info on NYC Playing Rules:  After the TFA rules committee meeting, it has been determined that the 8th Edition TFA Playing Rules will not be introduced into TFA Competition and Events until 1st January 2020. This will allow the update of all educational resources required for the effective roll out of the 8th Edition TFA Playing Rules. It has been determined that the NYC and NSC will operate under the 7th Edition TFA Playing Rules in September 2019.

Info on NSC Team Qualification: TFA is looking to rebrand and expand the NSC program in 2020. At the 2019 NSC, TFA are piloting the expansion of the event to include a second division. Any school that participates in their state's All Schools competition will be eligible to enter the NSC in the respective division in 2019. Team eligibility will be regardless of finishing positions. Teams will only be accepted based on the outlined requirements within the NSC Conditions of Entry, including the provision of a referee. The Top 8 teams from Queensland and NSW and the top 4 teams from the ACT, NT, SA, Tasmania, Victoria and WA will qualify for division 1. All other teams will qualify for division 2.

Major Partners

Official Partners

Government Partners