ZZ4_7641-copy_24058.jpg

NRL Touch Premiership Match Day Assistant

Touch Football Australia (TFA), in conjunction with the NRL, introduced the NRL Touch Premiership in 2018, with games played as curtain-raisers to NRL games. 2019 is the second and an expanded year of the Elite Competition with introduction of two new teams, the Sydney Roosters and the New Zealand Warriors.

TFA is seeking suitably qualified volunteers to fill the role of Match Day Assistant throughout the 2019 NRL Touch Premiership.

Responsibilities

Duties include but are not limited to the following:

  • Assist with the venue setup prior to each match
  • Maintain excellent standard of field presentation during each match
  • Pack down Touch Football field in an efficient manner prior to NRL warm up
  • Assist with any additional tasks requested by Grounds Manager or Game Day Manager
  • Follow the provided Runsheet to ensure setup and pack down is done to schedule

Requirements

  • Current financial member of a TFA Affiliate
  • Knowledge of Touch Football
  • Excellent time management skills
  • Ability to follow instructions and take direction
  • Be a team player willing to assist the Grounds Manager and Game Day Manager with additional tasks as required
  • Be at venue 2 hours prior to NRLTP match and up to 60 minutes post-match
  • Ability to complete physically demanding tasks
  • Minimum age of 18
  • Attire: Club polo and jumper and pants/jeans (with no holes or rips)

Reports To: Grounds Manager

The Grounds Manager is responsible for the set-up and pack-down operations, field presentation, management of Match Day Assistants and more.

The Game Day Manager may also call upon you for assistance if required. The Game Day Manager is responsible for accreditation, management of teams, referees, broadcasting, match delivery and more.

Availability

Touch Football Australia hope that are you able to assist with as many matches as possible. We encourage you to still apply should you only be available for 1-2 matches.

Through the application process you will be able to select which match days you are able to volunteer at.

Please see below for NRL Touch Premiership matches TFA are sourcing volunteers for:

DATE MATCH VENUE
Sunday 21 April Titans v Broncos Cbus Super Stadium
Sunday 19 May Knights v Eels Glen Willow Stadium
Friday 31 May Eels v Tigers Bankwest Stadium
Sunday 2 June Titans v Warriors Cbus Super Stadium
Saturday 8 June Cowboys v Knights 1300Smiles Stadium
Sunday 9 June Broncos v Tigers Suncorp Stadium
Friday 14 June Cowboys v Titans 1300Smiles Stadium
Saturday 15 June Eels v Roosters Bankwest Stadium
Thursday 27 June Tigers v Titans Bankwest Stadium
Friday 5 July Tigers v Cowboys Bankwest Stadium
Saturday 6 July Knights v Broncos MJS Stadium
Saturday 13 July Broncos v Warriors Suncorp Stadium
Sunday 14 July Roosters v Knights Central Coast Stadium
Saturday 20 July Cowboys v Roosters 1300Smiles Stadium
Sunday 21 July Titans v Eels Cbus Super Stadium
Friday 26 July Knights v Warriors MJS Stadium
Thursday 1 August Tigers v Knights Leichhardt Oval
Friday 2 August Broncos v Cowboys Suncorp Stadium

Application Process

Please ensure you have read the position description above. To apply for the role of Match Day Assistant, please click on the following link: https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/NRLTPMatchDayAssistantApplication

Application Closing Dates

Sunday 5th May 2019.

As thanks for your assistance, you will receive a free ticket to the NRL match following your shift.

For further information on the role, please contact TFA National Event Coordinator, Colette Ritchie. E: colette.ritchie@touchfootball.com.au">colette.ritchie@touchfootball.com.au PH: 02 6212 2824

Major Partners

Official Partners

Government Partners