Postcode/Suburb Club name
2017 Trans Tasman Series

The world’s best elite touch footballers will converge onto Sunshine Coast Stadium in Caloundra Queensland in May 2017 to compete in arguably the most prestigious international competition outside of the World Cup: the 2017 Open’s Trans Tasman Test Series.

The series features the two best Touch Football nations, Australia and New Zealand, battling it out for the series title and trophy each year. The teams will go head-to-head across three days, incorporating three games each for the three divisions: Men’s Open, Women’s Open and Mixed Open.

World Cup and Trans Tasman title-holders, Australia go into the series as heavy favourites in all three divisions after their dominant and unprecedented 9-0 win over the Kiwis in New Zealand taking the series in Auckland last year.  With the home advantage on the naturally refreshing Sunshine Coast this year, the Australians will be looking to repeat their 2016 heroics and keep intact their perfect record once again. 

Stay tuned to the TFA website and social media channels for all of the latest news and information in the lead up to the 2017 Trans Tasman Series:

Website –

Facebook –

Twitter – #TransTasman17 #TeamAustralia 

Instagram –

YouTube –