Postcode/Suburb Club name

As well as having affiliates and competitions across the country, there are several events conducted each year at a state, national and international level for players, coaches and referees to aspire to compete in.

Federation of International Touch (FIT) World Cup

The World Cup is held every four years, with the next event to be held in Australia in 2015.

The first World Cup was held on the Gold Coast in Australia in 1988, and Australia has claimed all seven World Cup titles since this time.

The most recent World Cup was held in Scotland in 2011 and saw the Australian teams take out the three Open division finals (Menís, Womenís and Mixed) against New Zealand, as well winning two Masters divisions, the Menís 30ís and Menís 35ís.

Stay tuned to for all of the latest news and information regarding the 2015 World Cup.

Trans Tasman Series

The Trans Tasman Test Series sees the rivalry between the two top Touch Football nations, Australia and New Zealand, battle it out for bragging rights. 

The series takes place annually in the Open divisions (Menís, Womenís and Mixed) except for in World Cup years. The Youth and Masters divisions also compete against New Zealand in their respective Trans Tasman Series events, held every second year.

While winning a World Cup is the number one goal of Australian Touch Football representatives, winning the Trans Tasman series comes in a very close second.

To keep up-to-date with all of the latest news around the Trans Tasman Series and to view Player Profiles of our Australian representatives, please click on the following link:

National Touch League

Created in 1997, the National Touch League (NTL) is held in March each year, and has been the premier event for Touch Football Australia.

The event is used to showcase representative Touch Football to the nation across Open, Youth and Senior divisions, allowing the nationís best Touch Footballers a chance to compete with and against each other.

The tournament sees teams split up into regions (in New South Wales and Queensland) and states to create an even playing field across the tournament.

For more information about the National Touch League, please visit the following website:

Elite Eight

The Elite Eight concept was developed to create another rung on the elite Touch Football calendar, with the best of the best joining to compete, with the event running in conjunction with the NTL.

The tournament has Menís and Womenís divisions, with four teams coming from New South Wales regions (Country Mavericks, Mets, Scorpions and Rebels), three from Queensland (Country Outlaws, Chiefs and Stingrays) and a final team made up of the best players from the rest of Australia (the Alliance).

For more information on the Elite Eight Series, please visit the NTL website:  

National Youth Championships

Many of the nationís Touch Football players are introduced to the sport through the school sporting system and so to cater for this age group, the National Youth Championships (NYC) were created.

Players for this event are selected from previously played events, such as interschool tournaments, gala days and state school championships, as organised and hosted by their respective states.

Hosted by Touch Football Australia, the tournament is an 18 and under competition that is held annually and allows young participants to compete at the highest level, and offers them the chance to be selected in the National Youth Squads.

For more information about the National Youth Championships event, please visit the following website:

School Sport Australia National Championships

The School Sport Australia tournament is an event hosted by School Sport Australia. The tournament sees sides from each of the eight states in Australia compete in the under 12ís Boys and Girls and under 15ís Boys and Girls divisions.

This is another tournament that allows the best junior Touch Footballers a chance to be noticed and put forward their name for possible selection in the National Youth Squads.

For more information, please visit the School Sport Australia website:

State of Origin Series

The State of Origin concept was introduced following the creation of the National Touch League. The event was created to continue to build on the rivalry between the two strongest Touch Football states in Australia, New South Wales and Queensland.

The event returned to the calendar in 2012 and saw New South Wales claim seven of the 13 divisions on offer to take the 2012 series title.

For more information about the State of Origin series, please visit the event website: